## No. 33/06/2024-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

\*\*\*\*

New Delhi, 30.05.2024

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments /premature repatriation of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 of the Pay Matrix:

- (i) Appointment of Shri Sachidanand Prasad, IP&TA&FS (1994), as Secretary, National Commission for Indian System of Medicine (NCISM) under the Ministry of AYUSH, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31/12/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier. The appointment of Shri Binod Kumar, ICAS (1993) against *ibid* post, vide DoPT Order No. 33/03/2024-EO(SM-I) dated 09/02/2024, is cancelled.
- (ii) Appointment of Shri Nitin Kumar Yadav, IAS (HY:2000), as Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years upto 12/09/2028 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri M. Balaji, IAS (TN:2005);
- (iii) Appointment of Shri Kamlesh Kumar Mishra, IRTS (2003), as Joint Secretary, Sixteenth Finance Commission under the Department of Economic Affairs, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (iv) (a) Premature repatriation of Ms. Mukta Shekhar, IRAS (1994), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Heavy industries to her parent cadre;
  - (b) Appointment of Shri Pradeep Kumar, IP&TA&FS (1995), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Heavy industries, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31/03/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Mukta Shekhar, IRAS (1994);
- (v) Appointment of Shri Shersha, CSS, as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31/10/2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Shahnawaz Alam, IP&TA&FS (1994);
- (vi) Appointment of Shri Pankaj Yadav, IAS(HY:2001), as Joint Secretary, Department of Rural Development, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 31/10/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Karma Zimpa Bhutia, IFoS (JH:1997);

- Appointment of Shri Vinod Kumar Tripathi, IRSE (Civil) (1995), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Steel, from the date of assumption of (vii) charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31/12/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Ruchika Chaudhry Govil, IRS (IT:1990);
- In view of declaration of elections to the Lok Sabha, if any of the officers mentioned in the instant communication are on election related duty, they may kindly be relieved after due clearance from the Election Commission of India to take up their new assignment. (Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

## Copy to:

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri H. A. Modak, Director)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer